Ending off the youth year

Near the end of June my church ended off the youth year with a big hang-out at Camp Chestermere. The lake was beautiful, we all had smiling faces and there was tons to eat, so the night was a success. I can’t believe how fast this year went by! I got so much closer to my girls and the other leaders over the past 10 months, probably with a big thanks to the Mexico trip. It’s such a privilege to watch these girls grow up; we’ve had such incredible times that I wouldn’t trade for anything. They are basically a comedy crew who also have this beautiful, confident outlook on their lives – we can talk about anything and they make me laugh til my stomach hurts. I love being their leader and am interested to see what the next year brings. A few photos from our night below, if you’d like to see.

Comment

