The big news

I’ve been keeping a secret.

Tim and I are ENGAGED! You heard me right.

On July 31, Tim asked me if I wanted to tie the knot with him someday. Of course, I said yes. He proposed to me out on the dock and under the stars in Sicamous. It was the most thoughtful and romantic night I’ve ever had and even if he didn’t propose, I still would have counted it as one of my favourite times with him yet.

It’s strange when you yourself are so happy about where you’re at in life and what’s happening to you, but to have those you love be equally as ecstatic for you… That is something else.

The past two months have shown me what true love really is down to its core, and I’ve experienced what it means to be truly blessed.

I love you, dove.

3 thoughts on “The big news

  1. Pingback: I said YES! | Chronicles of a Girl

Comment

