Nice to meet you, 22

To embrace my inner T-Swift, I’m going to come out and say, “I dunno about you, but I’m feeling 22.” And that’s probably because it was my 22nd birthday a few weeks back (forgot to hit ‘post’ on this bad boy, whoops). I love when it’s my birthday. Second to Christmas, it’s the best day of the year. I even had a final to write on that day, so saying I had an amazing birthday must mean some pretty awesome things ended up happening.

Here’s a list of things that encompass why my b-day rocked, and a few ways to remember how yours can, too:

1) Embrace surprises.

2) Remember that the cheesier your day is, the better.

3) Having the day be centred around you is so not a selfish thing. Bask in it.

4) Don’t write a final exam.

5) Appreciate the little things and all the people around you.

Twenty-two? So far so good — let’s keep that up. What was the best birthday you ever had?

Comment

